summer magic

29 Jul

Cole was getting a filling today so I perused a little Rachael Ray.  I read a booklet of summer fruit dessert recipes and stole one, right in public.

It was worth it. I will even share it with you. Just made it after swimming and before back to school open house.

  • Melt a little butter in a skillet.
  • Add a sliced nectarine.
  • Flip and brown and all those weird cooking verbs for like three minutes, till there is some softening going on.
  • Sprinkle on some oriental five spice (or cinnamon or cardamom or ginger).
  • Pour into bowl. 
  • Add handful of granola. I would recommend something with good chunks of nuts.
  • That is it! You could probably eat with a gross dairy product if you wanted.
  • Best eaten immediately while still warm

Enjoy!

And, I am officially not going on my writer retreat. We can discuss if you want to send me an email. Or I could get a patron like Harper Lee’s most excellent friends who raised enough money for her to quit work for eight (?) Months so she could write that one book. Because I am totally putting myself on par with her…

2 Responses to “summer magic”

  1. Kristine July 29, 2014 at 8:19 pm #

    What????

  2. spanishjenna July 30, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    You baited us with that stupid recipe (that sounds AWESOME). Then dropped a bomb. Just go to Nebraska. Awww, sad.

Leave a Reply

