How Do You?

3 Jul

I got a rejection letter for a grant I applied for.  Not great, but whatever.  Until I read more–rejected because of their error, not me.  I can’t do anything about it, there’s no one to call and complain, the process is over.  I’m super annoyed and disappointed and a little peeved.

Ordinarily this would be a brownie moment.  But I am doing clean, unprocessed eating for July and trying to get into better habits.  So I can’t have a sugar fix to satisfy my soul anguish.  What other options are there?  I’d like to go shopping, but since the Everything Is Breaking is ongoing at our house, shouldn’t do that.  Don’t want a tattoo.  Already have short hair or I’d probably cut it.

What do healthy normal people do to make themselves feel better when there’s a bit of Life Lameness?  Please advise.

2 Responses to “How Do You?”

  1. kristine July 3, 2014 at 7:38 pm #

    So sorry, friend. I usually go for a run and turn up the music.

  2. spanishjenna July 7, 2014 at 6:14 am #

    Find a show on Netflix with like 8 seasons and sit and watch it until you feel better–days if need be.

Leave a Reply

