The Ladies

9 Jun

Owen and Cole each had a lady friend over to play, on the same day.

So much talking.  My ears could barely keep up and my brain certainly couldn’t.  This is why some people lose their hearing capabilities for certain tones in the register.

Nice girls, both.  Just words though.  Words and words and more words.

I know that I talk more than my husband.  But boy kids talk more than boy adults (at least in my experience).  I did not realize how much more talking was possible, which was my mistake.

It is probably for the best that we have no mini-Elianas around here.

2 Responses to “The Ladies”

  1. spanishjenna June 10, 2014 at 5:54 pm #

    Isaac just cocks his head to one side and looks at the girls like, “Can’t we just get on with this?” He has no use for all the talking.

  2. jennasfriends June 14, 2014 at 9:55 pm #

    The other night after talking and talking and talking, Tess said, “all this talking is keeping me awake.” My greatest inner struggle at this point in my life is to not yell out, “SHUT UP” throughout the day. You have no idea the self control this takes. (Hilary)

Leave a Reply

