Pinterest Let Me Down

7 Jun

I do not use this new fangled internets contraption called ‘pinterest’ because I am easily addicted to things and already waste enough time in my life.

But I am throwing a bridal shower for someone (a long story in and of itself).  When asked about things the bride likes, as I tried to think of themes and such, all bride could come up with was Crossfit.

I thought to myself, self, lots of people are obsessed with Crossfit.  This has to have been done by some weirdo out there.  Right?  Isn’t that what the world wide web has taught us?

So I used the google and the pinterest to see what I could find.  And made an amazing discovery.  There are no ideas out there.  No one has done this (except people who actually do Crossfit with their bridal party).  If I was a different person, this would be my moment.  I would create stuff and sell it and take over the world.  But I’m not that person.  Maybe one of you readers is.  I give you my blessing.

Now I am back to square one with bridal shower planning.  That’s ok.  It isn’t like I’m insanely busy with my super fast summer session and endless grading.  Right?  This seems like a perfect time for some leisurely crafting and baking and brainstorming.

2 Responses to “Pinterest Let Me Down”

  1. jennasfriends June 8, 2014 at 10:15 am #

    Maybe you need to be more general in your search: gymnastics, Olympics, healthy body…. (Hilary)

  2. Kate June 8, 2014 at 1:51 pm #

    Too bad I’m already married. I’d love a Robert Caro-themed bridal shower!

Leave a Reply

