Wish I Was Exaggerating…

6 Jun

Todd has a container of tiny quail eggs in the fridge.  They make me sad to look at.

Both of my boys are growing out their hair.  It looks cute on one, terrible on the other.  It is an unfortunate situation.

No one is willing to see Sarah McLachlan with me in San Diego on June 29.  This makes me unspeakably sad.  That, and the fact that I cannot make myself go alone.  That would be so pathetic. 

I went to work tonight and it was 107.  Do you have any idea how hard that is?  Not “107 as the high but now 83” but actually wearing professional clothes and walking across campus to be perky and intelligent and motivational…all the while sweating to death.

I will never have any money.

Someone in my life, who will remain nameless, just bought her children their first set of Legos.  Said children are not babies.  They are not toddlers nor preschoolers.  I cannot fathom how I could get through a day without Legos.  They are literally lifesaving.

I started watching Scandal.  I’m a bit embarrassed by this.  The first season was great.  Much less trashy than expected.  I cannot say the same for season two.  It is addictive.  I probably should stop watching before I fall head over heels in love with Kerry Washington.  But it has my Josh Molina pal.  And great clothes.  And is different.  But it is getting more trashy and I suspect that the trend will continue.  Advise please if you are a watcher.  Tell me what to do.

Also, age spots on my legs.  Sun spots?  Age spots?  A combination of both?  So weird.  Not in a good way.

2 Responses to “Wish I Was Exaggerating…”

  1. spanishjenna June 9, 2014 at 5:14 pm #

    I envy you the heat.

    They are tan spots on your legs. Go with that.

    • debbiemom June 11, 2014 at 12:37 pm #

      I tried to call my age spots many other things so good luck with that, I am afraid they are in your gene pool.

Leave a Reply

