Don’t Fight!

3 May

I have just finished reading my early release copy of the new Rainbow Rowell book, titled Landline.  It will not be available to the plebeians till July.  Because I know that many of my dear readers have greatly enjoyed Ms. Rowell in the past, most notably for the excellent Eleanor and Park, I have decided to share.

Leave a comment about a great book you’ve read lately.  I’ll pick a winner on May 10 and pay to ship you the book.  You’ll like it.  It won’t change the world but you will enjoy it and neglect your responsibilities for a day to read it.  What more can you want in life?

4 Responses to “Don’t Fight!”

  1. Amy May 3, 2014 at 9:12 pm #

    HOW ARE YOU GETTING RAINBOW ROWELL ARCS? You are a lucky woman.

    I just read Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson. I don’t care for fantasy at all, except for his. All of his. It was the fastest 1000 pages I’ve read in a long time.

    I really, really loved Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan. She calls it a sassy gothic, and it was fun.

    • eliana23 May 3, 2014 at 10:12 pm #

      My friend is a librarian with six kids and no time so he gives me BOXES of arcs at a time. It is amazing.
      Sassy is a great descriptor, I’ll have to look up UNSPOKEN.

  2. MBC May 4, 2014 at 3:19 am #

    I’m reading Attachments by Rowell right now and I just finished Ian Rankin’s newest and I’m about to read the last book in The Lunar Chronicles by Meyer. All good.

  3. spanishjenna May 14, 2014 at 8:15 pm #

    You should send me the book because I’m cleaning out the Peddicord’s basement and for no other reason. Rainbow Rowell’s books are . . . something . . . for me. I can’t put them down. They are sillily cheesy and adolescent. I just don’t know what to think of myself for liking them. I just read Neil Gaiman The Ocean at the End of the World and loved it. So send me the book. Because I know you didn’t send it to anyone 4 days ago.

Leave a Reply

