Fun Book

27 Jan

If you read Eleanor and Park, you should also read Attachments by Rainbow Rowell (same author).  If you didn’t read E&P, you should repent and do so.  Then follow above instructions.

Quick read.  Nice.  Just a nice book.  We all need that sometimes.

Here’s a part I liked.  Two characters are emailing/chatting back and forth to each other.

[Jennifer to Beth] It’s nice of you to say I’m your best friend.

[B to J] You are my best friend, dummy.

[J to B] Really? You’re my best friend.  But I always assumed that somebody else was your best friend, and I was totally okay with that.  You don’t have to say that I’m your best friend just to make me feel good.

[B to J] You’re so lame.

[J to B] That’s why I figured somebody else was your best friend.

Not deep, I know.  But such an accurate representation of thoughts I have had before.  And more poignant perhaps because I just learned that my childhood best friend, mother of six young children, has cancer.

One Response to “Fun Book”

  1. spanishjenna January 28, 2014 at 6:30 pm #

    Thanks. I just bought both of these books. And reading destroys my home life. So thanks.

Leave a Reply

