Medical Professionals

16 Jan

Owen’s pediatric neurologist quit.  Literally.  She didn’t quit us.  She quit everyone.  That seems weird to me…and annoying.  She’s going out on her own instead of being affiliated with the hospital.  That’s her decision, but we can’t see her then because it will be a huge pain to get imaging or blood tests done.  I wish she considered my feelings when making life decisions.

I saw a psychiatrist today.  First time ever.  I have been diagnosed with depression.  Who knew? 

I also saw my GP recently to get a refill on migraine medication…which I’ve been taking since I was 13.  She thinks I should have a CAT scan.  I nearly laughed in her face.  Talk about unnecessary, risky, expensive procedures. 

I have no idea why anyone becomes a doctor.  It seems exhausting to me.

2 Responses to “Medical Professionals”

  1. spanishjenna January 19, 2014 at 5:36 am #

    You don’t have a GP. You live in America. We don’t have those there.

    We had medical waste of time this week too–so frustrating and expensive. Can’t I just call a hotline and get an antibiotic? I don’t abuse drugs. They can trust me.

  2. debbiemom January 22, 2014 at 9:41 pm #

    You love that doc for Owen. What will you do? Having just gone through my knee surgery I can see so many extras that are included but who wants to pay for them. There are too man layers to the whole medical system. What a surprise after all these years to hear that depression diagnosis!

Leave a Reply

