How I Know

3 Dec

The problem with mental illness is that once you feel better (from large quantities of drugs) you forget that you ever didn’t feel this way.  But I am doing much better which is awesome.  How can I tell?

No matter what I am listening to music wise, it doesn’t make me cry.  For a while there, Danny Boy the old Irish (?) song was on a mix cd and I would be so emotional.  Now I just heard it and thought, what a cheesy song.

Also, I can sleep.

Also, I stopped yelling at my kids.

Also, I don’t want to die.

Also, two days of clouds last week weren’t my favorite but it didn’t send me over the deep end.

Also, I don’t feel a compulsion to spend money any more.  Good timing on that one.

2 Responses to “How I Know”

  1. kristine December 3, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Fantastic news! So happy you are doing better. Just in time for the holidays! 🙂

  2. Jenny December 5, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    I am so glad! Hooray for feeling better. And “Danny Boy” ALWAYS makes me cry, but that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

