In Summary

6 Oct

I have returned from a fast 2.5 days with my friend Jenny Dawn.  She’s my best travel companion, bar none.  Part of that is practice–we’ve been tripping together since 1998–but we’re also just very road compatible.  Good times.

But that is beside the point.

I returned home to a package from my mother.  USPS flat rate small box (one of my favorite inventions since you can mail it from home).  In it, a large (expired) bottle of Xanax and a package of peanut m&ms.

I’m pretty sure this box can explain my entire life.  I could write a whole book about it maybe.  If my kids weren’t wild from Mom Missing, I’d take charming pictures of myself with these Goods from the North. 

3 Responses to “In Summary”

  1. Kristine October 7, 2013 at 5:15 am #

    Girl trips are the best for sure! I am dying for mine to begin on Friday. Thought of you this weekend… go listen to Elder Holland’s talk if you haven’t already, it was wonderful.

  2. Liz October 7, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    What a fun package! There are many people in the world that would want it!

    • debbiemom October 9, 2013 at 9:51 am #

      Just so you know, those expiration dates are just part of the government conspiracy!! Fun remodeling ideas. When I cannot sleep worrying about house, I start thinking of fixing up house. Where do you go to get your inspiration? I want to modernize up a bit.

Leave a Reply

