A rambling story

3 Oct

So I was getting my legs waxed for a long time (like a year, not several hours at a time).  This made me happy, not thinking about body hair and whatnot except for once a month.  But the person who was doing it was flakey.  As in cancelled a lot and hard to make appointments.  But I persevered.  Until I didn’t.

So I tried a different spa place.  For twice the money, they did half as good a job.  I went two times to make sure it wasn’t a fluke.  Then I gave up.

But the new shower was planned and created during the Happy Waxing phase of life.  Which means we did not plan a seat or anything in it for sitting down to shave legs.  You see the problem starting here.  And as much as I love my pebble floor, it is not that comfortable to sit on to awkwardly shave the legs.

And then it was my birthday.  The Todd got me just the thing I’d been wanting but too cheap to actually buy for myself: a teak folding shower stool.  Teak, so good in water.  Folding, so it isn’t always out.  Awesome, because I like it.  I should show you a picture but I don’t feel like it–use your own search engine skills.

This made me very happy.  It seems like a weird gift to be excited about but no one sent me a mix tape! so it moved up even higher in my estimation.

In other birthday news, I got two Etsy gift cards.  I don’t think I’ve ever loved a gift card more.  Really.  I have told you all before, but I really love Etsy.

2 Responses to “A rambling story”

  1. spanishjenna October 3, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    I made a mix playlist for you. Our computer doesn’t have a disc drive so it’s a whole process to burn a disc. I will do it this weekend. And then you can wonder about me . . .

    Happy Birthday

  2. Kristine October 3, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    I love that you are still about the mixed tape. Congrats on the great Todd bday gift, the thoughtful ones are always a pleasant surprise. I cannot believe you endured waxing for an entire year! I did it once and decided laser was the way to go.

Leave a Reply

