Home Improvements

30 Sep
 

In an attempt to not go crazy, I starting ripping out the carpet in my house last week.  In my defense, I have hated the carpet since we moved in in 2001 and half the house was already free of it.  So a concrete staining strategy is in the works.  But if everything is already out of the living room, I can’t stop at the floors.  Cole was nice enough to tape up all the paint swatches selected by members of the family–Todd and I seem to agree on something called upper east side which makes me laugh.  Owen chose a magenta shade and doesn’t understand why it isn’t a top contender.

But the most exciting part (new blinds come close) is the accent wall.  There’s a 30 inch wide wall that juts out in the living room–I think the hall closet is the purpose–and we’ve considered a lot of things for it.  Todd was leaning toward some kind of stone.  But I have a different idea.  Thoughts?

penny wall

This is a floor, but the close-up was what I wanted you to see.

This is a floor, but the close-up was what I wanted you to see.

3 Responses to “Home Improvements”

  1. liz September 30, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    that will be fun… until it’s not. i say little glass tiles.

  2. andreamccormack September 30, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    I really think I hate this. is it pennies?

  3. jennasfriends September 30, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Lego wall! (Hilary)

Leave a Reply

