Things That Make Me Sad

19 Sep

1. Reading My Beautiful World by Supreme Court Justice Ms. Sotomayor.  Someone asked me at boy scouts (another ranting post) last night what I was reading.  I showed her.  She sounded out the title with confusion.  She literally had no idea who this person is, despite the photo cover.  My respect meter went down a bit.  It made me sad.

2. Everything.  I’m at two months off meds.  Lets just say that antidepressants were the only thing making me able to function in society.  Without them I cry.  A lot.  Such is life.

2 Responses to “Things That Make Me Sad”

  1. kristine September 19, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    Why did you stop???

  2. Liz September 23, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    Would i like that book?

Leave a Reply

