For the Whiners

9 Sep

I’m not so much blogging lately, as you have noticed.  Lara moved away so I don’t talk to anyone during the day so I think all my words are just shriveling up.  Seriously.

Also, since I run every freakin’ morning I think that my brain power is being channeled into other muscles.  Nothing left.  I’m not writing much anywhere, which is bad since I need some paychecks.

I am fine.  I am tired a lot.  I think about running way more than a normal human should; this is the only way I can psych myself out into getting up at 5:10 every day.

People are coming here this weekend.  I’ll probably take pictures.  I have read a number of mediocre books the last couple weeks, so if you have something to blow my mind then please pass it on.  I’m going to pick up the Sonia Sotomayor autobiography on hold at the library, but I’ll need something lighter after that.

Also, you should each make me a mix tape for my birthday.  It would make me so happy.  It could be more high tech of course, but I’ll take anything more modern than eight track.

2 Responses to “For the Whiners”

  1. spanishjenna September 10, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    Thanks
    You’ll die of surprise when I open the mix tape I’m going to make you. If we weren’t leaving tomorrow morning, I’d bring one with me. It’s going to be awesome!

  2. Liz September 15, 2013 at 7:21 am #

    The Orphan Master’s Son

Leave a Reply

