Gremlin Girl

28 Aug

I have a student in my Tuesday night class who looks exactly like Phoebe Cates, circa Gremlins.  I cannot mention this to her because then I seem old and she won’t even know what I am talking about.  It is very distracting.  The resemblance truly is uncanny.

Gremlins5-36-48-29

3 Responses to “Gremlin Girl”

  1. Kate August 28, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    I went to a slumber party in 4th grade, and we watched Gremlins. I was SO SCARED! That part where they get wet! That movie is supposed to be funny, right? What would I think of it now, I wonder. I’m not going to find out. I don’t do those 4th grade slumber party things any more. No Gremlins. No Doritos.

  2. spanishjenna September 8, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    You need to post like 10 other things so I don’t see this picture every time I open your blog. It’s driving me crazy. And I think I dreamed about it last night.

  3. Kate September 8, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Ha, Jenna!

Leave a Reply

