New Life Plans

30 Jul

There’s a band called Calexico, also the name of the tiny border town where Todd works.

I heard a band called Phoenix on the radio yesterday.

So clearly I need to start a band called Yuma.  Or maybe just Yum!  See, then it would be like the band Fun!

Of course, my talents are not musical in nature.  I’ve always wanted to be a backup dancer though.  Weird huh?  But I saw Boy George in concert in 1998 at the Royal Albert Hall and he had great random side of the stage dancers and I’ve wanted that job ever since.

So if anyone is interested in forming this band with me, get in touch.  Soon!  You know how short lived my wild ideas can be.

Leave a Reply

