My First Giveaway!

27 Jun

I got an advance copy of a whole pile of books which is like Eliana Christmas.  I just finished reading All Joy and No Fun: The Paradox of Modern Parenthood by Jennifer Senior.  Too bad it won’t come out till 2014 because it was interesting and well written and thoughtful.

See, like this part:

All of us crave occasional liberation from our adult selves.  I’m not just talking about the selves with public roles to play and daily obligations to meet (to find relief from those people, we can simply go on vacation, or for that matter pour ourselves a stiff drink at night).  I’m talking about the selves who live too much in our heads, rather than our bodies; who are burdened with too much knowledge about how the world works, rather than how it ought to or could; who are afraid of being judged and afraid of not being loved.  Most adults do not live in a world of forgiveness and unconditional love.  Unless they have small children.

So here’s the deal.  The book is great.  I got it for free so I’m going to pass it on to one of you, dear readers.  Make a comment by Sunday night and I’ll randomly select a winner.  I’ll even mail it to you instead of attempting to teleport.

 

One Response to “My First Giveaway!”

  1. MBC June 27, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

    Will you even mail it to Canada?

Leave a Reply

