Date Update

1 Jun

What a terrible title, I know.  Deal with it.

The play was fun.  Loud, lots of strobe lights.  Minimal plot.  But great production/staging and excellent music.  So fun.  I hate the smell of alcohol so the woman drinking wine THE WHOLE TIME next to me was unpleasant, but I survived.

We missed our dinner reservation–no parking anywhere–but found a lovely Brazilian restaurant and had a very grown up, no chicken fingers, sort of meal.

Then we came home and chatted till 3 in the morning.  Really.  It was nice.  I’m tired today, but that is fine.

And, of course, children had the time of their lives.  Why did we even come home?  They didn’t miss us.  They loved every second of their sleep over.

So that’s my story.

One Response to “Date Update”

  1. Kristine June 2, 2013 at 5:40 am #

    Sounds fun. Date nights are the best. I would go insane without them. You should do it more often.

Leave a Reply

