A Date

31 May

I bought Todd tickets to a play for Valentine’s Day, and the night is finally here.  Of course, I didn’t buy the tickets until verifying that my babysitter could do an overnight since the play is in San Diego and at 8pm.

Then the babysitter told me, after money spent, that she was moving and could not do it anymore.  I have forgiven her but it created some problems.

So we are seeing AMERICAN IDIOT, which most readers will have no interest in, but it is a Green Day musical with adult content and drug use (according to the warning I got in my email) so who knows.  Good music at least.  I made Todd decide on food, giving only the requirement that the restaurant cannot be child friendly.

And then we are driving home at midnight.  The kids are sleeping over at the home of The People Who Are Moving and all children involved are bouncing off the walls excited.

We don’t go out much.  We frequently don’t get along.  But I have my happy hat on and am hoping for a fun 12 hours.  I’ll keep you posted!

2 Responses to “A Date”

  1. spanishjenna June 1, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    This sounds like something you would enjoy. So you should enjoy it–adult content and all.

  2. Kristine June 1, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    So did you go? How was it?

Leave a Reply

