Nothing to Say

22 May

Cole’s best friend is moving.  His second best friend is moving too.

Owen’s best friend is moving.

My best friend is moving.

The only house where my children feel like they are home is disappearing.  The people I want to raise my children if I die are moving away.  Two months.  One month of which we will be traveling.

There’s really no way to talk about this without crying and falling into a pit.  I’m trying so hard to be a good friend and supportive and whatnot but my heart is not doing so well.

For 7.5 years I have talked to Lara everyday except Saturdays, and sometimes on Saturdays.  Every day at least once.  She’s the only reason I haven’t gone completely batty as a mother.  I’m not even exaggerating.

I hate everything right now.

2 Responses to “Nothing to Say”

  1. Kate May 22, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    What? Where? And oh no for you!

  2. jennasfriends May 22, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    This is sad. You should move too. (Hilary)

Leave a Reply

