Assorted

13 May
  • I don’t hate HARRY POTTER.  When I tried to read it before, when it first came out, I had to put it down after five pages.  I’ve changed since having little boys.  I’m finishing #2 and will be able to survive the rest to come, I suppose.
  • Owen slept through the entire three hours of church yesterday, splayed out on a bench.  Todd and I were both very jealous.
  • There have been baked goods in our house of the cookie variety, from a bunch of sources, all good, for the past five days.  I have been working very hard on healthy food habits of late and this was very very bad.  I cannot have such things around me.  I have no control mechanism.
  • I’m going to my cousin’s wedding in Washington DC on Friday.  Then staying to play with my Jenna girl for a few more days.  I have high expectations for fun so I’d better not be disappointed.
  • I hate having a dog.  Todd has recently confessed that terriers live the longest of any dog.  Why oh why do we have a terrier?  I hate the hair in my house.  Right before we got the dog, I bought beautiful silk throw pillows.  We had them out for two months.  Then came the dog.  They are put away and when I see them, it makes me very very sad.
  • Had four kids over Saturday to watch.  Two on the autism spectrum.  I had worries.  It went great.  HUGE answer to my prayers.
2 Responses to “Assorted”

  1. Kristine May 13, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    I want to know why you have a dog, too!! 🙂 Have fun in DC.

  2. spanishjenna May 13, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

    Oh, Owen. And Isaac is so excited to see you, but lower your expectations.

Leave a Reply

