Old School

8 May

For our anniversary several weeks ago, Todd bought me a typewriter.  I’d been loosely looking for one for a while and it was a fun, unexpected gift.

More unexpected is that Cole is fascinated by this contraption and how you don’t have to look at a screen and push print–the words magically appear when you push the button.  It is very funny.  What isn’t funny is how hard you have to push the keys to make an imprint.  I typed a letter to my granny and my fingers hurt when I was done.  I have no idea how anyone ever wrote a whole book that way.

IMG_7627

Leave a Reply

