The Kids Are OK

7 May

Thanks to his older woman friend Elise, Owen is currently entranced by the terrible cartoon of My Little Ponies.  My concern is not the pastel color palette–it is that the show makes me want to rip out my eyeballs.

Cole has begun Harry Potter.  I have not read them.  I hate fantasy or magic and all that, but I am reading them as well.  So far it hasn’t killed me.  He’s so happy (read the first one all the way in two days) that I need to be supportive.  We bought the whole set though and it makes me tired to look at.  The things I do for these midgets…

They are happy at the moment.  It is a phase but a welcome one.

2 Responses to “The Kids Are OK”

  1. Kristine May 7, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    MLP, not so bad. It can get worse. Much worse. My boys went through a phase that included watching “Barbie Princess Charm School.” During that time, I caught Noah writing down all the lyrics to one of Barbie’s songs. Yikes. Harry Potter is impressive! For both of you of course.

  2. spanishjenna May 7, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    Don’t even want to talk about the ponies. I can’t remember who introduced Isaac to them but I do everything I can to avoid them.

    I read 4? Harry Potters. Then I was like, “Why is Harry a hero again? And these are getting so long.”

Leave a Reply

