Legoland Misteps

29 Apr
  1. Buying tickets for Carlsbad Day!  Yes, 1/4 of the regular price but very busy.
  2. Ignoring the fever and chills that began while we drove there.
  3. Ignoring the lack of line at the Pirate ride.  Not just good luck, as I thought.
  4. Ignoring the signs at aforementioned pirate ride that said “you will get VERY wet.”
  5. Ignoring that everyone else going on pirate ride was in a swim suit.
  6. Soaking wet family in 60 degree overcast weather.
  7. Buying overpriced (obviously) long sleeve tshirts for the whole family since boys were getting blue lips and shaking.
  8. Eating popcorn at 5pm, thinking that my stomach hurt because it was hungry.
  9. Vomitting in a public restroom.
  10. Again.
  11. Again.
  12. Finally leaving at 7 pm because I couldn’t really pretend to not be dying anymore.
  13. Shaking in the car the whole way home, wracked with fever and stomach pains and still wet jeans.

At least the worst of the flu didn’t set in till we got home.  And then, from midnight till midnight, very bad Eliana sickness.  Both boys had mild flu days last week.  I got the full thing.  This morning I am up and feel great, though it is great by comparison.  You understand that, right?  If I normally felt this way, complete with still intestinal troubles though no more of the dozen throw ups, I would say that I was sick.  But after this weekend?  This is much better.

The moral of the story is that I am a very nice mom.  And that I probably will never go to an amusement park again.

3 Responses to “Legoland Misteps”

  1. Kristine April 29, 2013 at 9:06 am #

    Goodness, this sounds horrible. Watched someone go through a similar sickness thing while waiting in the bathroom line at Disneyworld. I was disgusted by it (she ran to the trash, not the toilet). Now I’m feeling a little bad. Glad you are feeling better and I hope you continue to feel so! Yikes.

  2. Kate April 29, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

    Oh my! That was brutal. Nice details, though. I especially like #5.

  3. spanishjenna April 29, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    Sounds like fun. The things we do for our kids that they’ll never appreciate. I appreciate my parents more and more all the sleepless time.

Leave a Reply

