Happy Project

28 Feb

I recently finished reading Gretchen Rubin’s book HAPPIER AT HOME.  I really loved THE HAPPINESS PROJECT so when she did a follow up, I was excited.  Not great.  Not bad, but without the fire of the first.  I liked it fine.

She had an idea though about printing out pictures from holidays and displaying them as part of your holiday decor.  Genius!  Instead of thinking the idea was smart and then forgetting it, I added it to my to-do list.  I have had fun going through and finding our old Halloween pictures.  Cole used to be so little!  I seem to have forgotten.

Anyway, the pictures are in a folder on my desktop waiting to be sent off for printing.  When they are done, I’m putting them in some fun frames (still a work in progress) to go in the Halloween box.  This is a great project!  I’m excited about it.  It will be super fun to see the pictures for a month every year and then have them be new again.

I may do Christmas too.  We’ll see.

You should totally copy me.

Leave a Reply

