ThisClose

23 Feb

I snuggled a two week old orphaned pygmy goat today.  I have never wanted something so bad in all my life.  I had believed that no goats were allowed in city limits, but I decided to look into it.

If our lot was 10,000 square feet or larger, then we could have two goats.  There is no pro-rated deal.  At 7,000 feet we are out of luck.

We had a family trip to the camel farm today, after hearing about baby goats and burros (no baby camels unfortunately).  Owen is an animals whisperer like his father.  It was fun.  Not too hot, we were all brave (Cole and I felt brave; Todd and Owen are always animal brave) letting animals eat out of our hands.

I can’t tell you how cute the baby goat was.  Imagine it and then make it ten times cuter.

Leave a Reply

