Wrong Career

8 Jan

I have had several disappointments in the professional realm of late.  Two fellowships that I didn’t get, as well as a grant for some funding.  Plus regular rejections of course.  I need to find a career path with less negativity since–as we all know–I produce enough blahs on my own.

But a few good things.  An essay forthcoming on a great website that has writing I respect (Hip Mama), an essay to be included in an anthology, and a YES today on a story I’ve been shopping around for more than two years.

If I was a plumber, maybe things would be less up and down.  But then I would be a plumber.  Sigh.  So that’s where the writing world is at right now.

4 Responses to “Wrong Career”

  1. spanishjenna January 8, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    This is funny.

  2. Kristine January 8, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

    Half full, half full!!

    • Kristine January 8, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

      P.s. Please remember the little people when you’re rich and famous

  3. jennasfriends January 8, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    I think you should work at Dairy Queen and give me discounted blizzards when I come visit. (Hilary)

Leave a Reply

