Mistakes in Parenting

4 Jan

IMG_7564My sister Liz is gamey.  Not that she tastes like moose or elk, or gamine.  She and her family play lots of games.  So, over Christmas break, we played lots of games.  Consequently, we purchased RISK.

Cole already has started dramatic cackling and talks of world domination when we aren’t playing.  Imagine how it has been during the two games we’ve done so far this week.  He’s turning into one of those teenage boys.  You know the ones.  He’s only 7.  I blame myself entirely.  And Liz to some extent.

2 Responses to “Mistakes in Parenting”

  1. jennasfriends January 5, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    We are coming in March. Roger is excited to play Axis and Allies with Cole. I won’t play with him any more because he laughs every time he bombs me and it makes me mad. (Hilary)

  2. spanishjenna January 7, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    This makes me want to throw our Risk away. I’m ok with Pictionary and Uno and Cranium. But I have no desire to rule the world.

Leave a Reply

