Non-Female Happenings

4 Dec

1. For a while, Cole has been expressing discomfort with his underwear.  It is constrictive on his man parts.  This leads to contortions and much adjustments.  I finally got some boxer briefs to try to see if the different format works better for comfortable containment.  This all makes me remember when my baby brother wanted to wear boxers like the big boys, around age 4.  But there was not enough support and they would hang out the edge of his shorts.  Funny times.

2. Last night I had a chat with all three other members of my family.  Subject?  Not peeing on the floor.  Todd was offended, which is too bad since it wasn’t just a special lesson for the Under 10 set.  I may stop cleaning bathrooms entirely until we all work on this talent.

3. Read BOYS ADRIFT if you haven’t before.

3 Responses to “Non-Female Happenings”

  1. Kristine December 4, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Yes!!! The pee thing is awful. I’d have to expand the “no floor” subject to no wall, bathtub, side/base of toilet etc. etc. This was never a problem with my brother growing up so I’m left in complete confustion during “mishap” cleanup time.

  2. Kristine December 4, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    p.s. it reminds me of bathroom wall art hanging in Christy’s parents’ house— a cross stitch of a little boy with the words “aim to please” embroidered on the bottom. 🙂

  3. spanishjenna December 9, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    The underwear thing cracks me up. Glad my mother never had any inclination to blog about my underwear selections!!! Or my…..parts and their comfort!!

Leave a Reply

