I See the Future

26 Nov

To clarify, I love my children very much.  That doesn’t mean I  have any delusions about them.  Link here to see Cole’s photo for student of the month (go getter).  Published in the newspaper, it is slightly better in black and white.  Best part?  He got a movie gift card.  Worst part?  This photo.

I remember very clearly the Polaroid photo of me, circa third or fourth grade, against the library bookshelves at Sand Lake Elementary when I won student of the month.  I had ten or so nasty hard plastic pastel colored bracelets on my arm.  This family just isn’t ever going to be foxy or fashionable.

2 Responses to “I See the Future”

  1. Kate November 27, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    Oh, the academic star! That is the cutest. I almost teared up, Eliana. Congratulations to Cole and the whole familiy!

    Re: the post about winter coats. Well, we’re struggling a bit in that area. Next time you are inwardly cursing Yuma think that at least you don’t have to build in at least five before school minutes for putting on coats, hats, and gloves. It’s a process, for sure.

  2. Kristine November 28, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Way to go! Your genius boy strikes again. So jealous about your holiday get away. Alone, this makes being in education totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

