Angry Birds Star Wars

8 Nov

Cole has been waiting for this day for a full month, last night remembering that November 8 is the big day he cares about.  Yes, Angry Birds Star Wars edition is out.  I work tonight so everyone around here will be quietly reading…ya right.  Read more about it if you are so inclined.

On a related note, Todd wants us to buy a tablet device just for children to play on.  I feel like he’s never met me.  This is a battle I hope not to lose.

2 Responses to “Angry Birds Star Wars”

  1. Kristine November 8, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    I was like you not long ago, but then mike bought a second hand iPad for the kids without consulting me. As annoyed as I was about it, I’m now a believer. Noah is currently using it to learn songs for the upcoming primary program. The kids also watch downloaded shows and play games. The only advice I would give, is make sure it is well protected in the event of an accidental dropping or tablet throwing outburst.

  2. andreamccormack November 13, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    i saw this game was coming out and i amost went against everything i believe in and got it for zeke–but i held strong. he will want to come visit you now. i say no to the tablet of course–every kid i know that has one, pulls it out in every line, every function, every outing where they aren’t being entertained for 5 minutes. but how i feel about that is well known. zeke will get the bare bones kindle (which i guess is a tablet?) for christmas for reading. that is a big step for me–but books only allowed….with all that said–as a parent, you do what you’ve got to and i am all good with that. i may not do an ipad but my kids eat lots of treats and i yell a lot, so that’s how i deal:)

Leave a Reply

