Fifteen

6 Nov

So….for the past fifteen days I have worried that I was pregnant.  My very regular self missed my period.

You may recall that I had my fallopian tubes blasted with a blow torch three years ago (that is how I picture it at least).  And yet, 13 out of 1000 women STILL GET PREGNANT after a tubal.

That is more than one percent.

That is enough to traumatize a person for fifteen days.

Yesterday I went to see a lovely doctor.  I am not pregnant.  If I have not had my cycle by January, we will talk again.

I don’t want another baby.  I would like to snuggle someone else’s baby, duh.  Todd it turns out is not so opposed.  He made the sweet longing face the night before the doctor appointment.

“It wouldn’t be the worst thing.”

If you read CJane, her recent post about a surprise pregnancy may not have helped my mental state.

Anyway.  This is what has been going on in my brain lately.  I don’t think there’s anything else to say about it.  Except that if you acquire a baby for Todd, he’d probably appreciate it.

2 Responses to “Fifteen”

  1. MBC November 6, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    My sister (age 44) is having a very surprise baby in January. Her 4 older kids are SUPER excited, though, so I don’t think they’ll let Todd have her.

  2. Kristine November 6, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    I have had so many permanent things done to my body and I have no regrets. Mike on the other hand, seems to be getting baby fever. I just have no desire and even energy. You guys could always adopt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

