Saturday Is a Special Day

28 Oct

I was insanely productive from 9am till 3pm on Saturday.  Getting things done all over the place.

Then I got my long awaited copy of GONE GIRL from the library.

We took a dinner walk to bad tacos from 5 till 7.  Other than that, I read my book from 3 till midnight when it was done.

Bad parenting, perhaps.  There was another adult here though.  Good book.  Not great.  But very compelling and better writing than most similar books.  I just had to finish.  And so I did.

I can move on with my life now.

2 Responses to “Saturday Is a Special Day”

  1. Jenny October 29, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    You read freakishly fast, but maybe you’ve heard that before. And yeah, the book…couldn’t stop reading it, but ending up hating everyone by the end.

    • eliana23 October 29, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

      I totally agree about the characters. Todd makes up for my reading speed by reading something like two pages per hour.

Leave a Reply

