My So Called Life

21 Oct

I got my legs waxed for the first time.  I should have done it twenty years ago.  You may not know this about me, but I have an exceedingly high pain threshhold.  It didn’t bother me a bit.  I’ll be continuing.

I am applying for a writer residency.  I have to write a personal statement.  Blerg.  I’m in need of one more letter of recommendation as well, so if anyone is interested in being nice, let me know.

I’m teaching three classes this semester instead of my regular two.  It seems like thirty times more papers to grade somehow.  All I do and all I think about is grade.

Unless I’m playing soccer with my children that is.  Owen got his first pair of non-sandal shoes because of the soccer situation.  We also now own a tiny cute portable goal.  Cole is improving much, though his running skills are still unfortunate.

Cole also got a very unfortunate haircut yesterday.  This is when it is good to be a boy.  That and every time you have to pee somewhere.

Busy week ahead, Owen doctor in Phoenix on Wednesday.  Lots of changes at church today–new congregation, new building.  And I’m so good at meeting new people!  Super!

3 Responses to “My So Called Life”

  1. Kristine October 22, 2012 at 6:05 am #

    I’ve had my legs waxed once and it was wonderful. Low on the pain scale, I agree. Wish laser tx was the same!! Talk about torture. Positive thoughts for Wednesday, hope all goes well.

  2. Kate October 22, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    If you want me to do the letter of recommendation for you, I’m in! Send me an email at katherine.pierson2@gmail.com

  3. spanishjenna October 23, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Did your ward get new boundaries? Is there a new building in town? Did you buy a new house–one with space for a 3rd child (I know. It’s not funny. Ask me later.)

    I’m so out of the loop!

Leave a Reply

