Family Meeting

9 Oct

I proposed three trips to the family which we have been talking about and around for a while.  To be responsible, we should not do all three (but that would be my vote).  I suggested that we choose one.

First option: Go to visit Uncle Zach in Thailand.

Second Option: Drive across America this summer.

Third Option: Visit some snow over Christmas.

I am sorely disappointed in the votes of my children. Cole just wants snow.  Owen wants to drive across America (he says it very cutely).  Todd would like to go to Thailand not as a whole family.

I’m still leaning toward all three.  This is why we will never have any money: all gone to trips.

3 Responses to “Family Meeting”

  1. Kristine October 9, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    I’m with Todd. Leave the kids at home.

  2. spanishjenna October 9, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Drive across America to Maryland over Christmas then keep driving to Thailand. That’s my vote.

  3. Kate October 9, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Have I ever told you about the book Are We There Yet by Alison Lester? We got it from our Australian relatives. It’s about a family that takes a whole year off and travels around all of Australia. It’s definitely a favorite here–great pics, great story! My second favorite Australian book–after The Thorn Birds, of course.

Leave a Reply

