Hipster

18 Sep

I recently bought three brand new albums.  I am old because I bought them as real life cds, not digital files.  But still…And not just new to me music, just released tunes.  From The Killers, Bob Dylan, and Calexico.  I think it is hilarious that there is a band called Calexico but I heard some of the beats on NPR and liked so I thought I should support my southwest peeps.  I really want to see Bob Dylan in concert before he dies but Todd just mocks him with an uncanny impersonation.  Sigh.

What I’m listening to, until my jams arrive, is this: Tumble Bee.  Nice kids music that I like more each time I hear it.  I particularly like track eleven and find it quite peppy.

One Response to “Hipster”

  1. spanishjenna September 18, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    If we ever start listening to music, this is good stuff.

Leave a Reply

