Possible Project

5 Sep

We all know how I love new projects.  I am currently without a volunteering venue after quitting the Red Cross about a year ago.  No school board, which is what I’d been planning on so I didn’t look for a new organization for the past 9 months.  I’m looking for the perfect fit, somewhere that I feel like my time and talents are being well used.

After reading this article in the local paper, I started thinking.  And today I followed up by calling the director.  She’s sending over a board application, then we’ll have lunch together next week.  We shall see.  I will keep you posted.

 

Leave a Reply

