Never Say Never

30 Aug

The last birthday party for anyone in this house took place when I went paint balling at age 16.
Until Monday.
There will be pirate ship building. Decorating bandanas. Glow in the dark swords. Cookie decorating.
There will be three little boys, plus Cole. We are having a separate activity with our woman friend later.

I wanted to just go somewhere. Apparently you have to plan ahead in the kid party world. I wanted to never have a birthday party. School ruined that for me. Cole has been talking about his birthday EVERY DAY since school started. I do remember that from back in the day–birthdays are much more important.

So, in the spirit of the child, you should all really start preparing for my birthday that is a mere month away. Get on it!

Don’t worry, there will be updates on the party that is sure to not go as planned. I’m tired just thinking about it.

2 Responses to “Never Say Never”

  1. spanishjenna August 30, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    You’ve been my role model in this. UGH! I’ll send you an eye patch for your birthday.
    Did the book light come? Is it a piece of crap? I chose based on cool looks. If it’s a piece of crap, send it back. I’ll get something nice. I’d rather spend Ben’s money on useful things.

  2. Liz August 30, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    It will be great and you will make him a cool photo book after so he can look at it forever!

Leave a Reply

