A Little Odd

27 Aug

I really want to buy one of these.  Wouldn’t it be handy to mix without electricity?  I’m not usually very retro, but I keep looking at similar hand mixers on Etsy.  Soon I will break down and own one.  It might be amazing, but I’m not counting on it.

In other news, I helped someone edit her personal statement for her medical residency.  I should really do that for a living; people are smart in different ways.  Just because you are a doctor or nearly one doesn’t mean you can write well.  Can someone put together that business for me?  Or start it yourself and I’ll work for you.  This really could be a great plan.

2 Responses to “A Little Odd”

  1. MBC August 28, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    We had one of those beaters in Scotland (and my mom had one). They’re great for eggs and other liquidy things, but not really for anything else. And they entertain children really well.

  2. spanishjenna August 28, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    I will start the business. That just means I’ll start charging you a fee. BTW whatever happened to the piece about regret?

    This is how my business will go–
    1) Someone else do all the bother of writing
    2) I’ll criticize it
    3) they’ll pay me for my honest opinion
    Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

