Snowflakes

21 Aug

This is not about some cheesy platitude–there’s no one else quite like you, blah blah blah.

I know that.

But I would like someone on earth to be a little bit like me.  Even 56%.  I feel like I don’t know anyone who is like me.  In just one example, lets take work.  I am the only person I know who is ridiculous enough to try to have a work/home balance and pretend to mostly be a stay at home mom who happens to teach 9 credits and write for a living too.  I don’t know anyone else who does this, or anything like it.  So I feel alone.  Weird.  Lonely.

Does this make sense?

I have great people.  But no one like me.  That’s what I’d like.

6 Responses to “Snowflakes”

  1. Kristine August 21, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Variety in a friendship is more interesting! 🙂

    • eliana23 August 21, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

      I have lots of variety right now. I just want to feel like someone understands me a little.

  2. spanishjenna August 21, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    I don’t know anyone like you either. I don’t know anyone like Ben, though, either. I’d say I’m pretty average and normal-ish. All of this makes me wonder why you unique types hang out with me. Aren’t I boring?

    • eliana23 August 21, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

      You are boring sometimes. Mostly in terms of music. 🙂

      • spanishjenna August 22, 2012 at 7:37 am #

        Thanks for the validation.

  3. Hilary August 21, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    I wonder all the time why there are no other stay at home moms in my vicinity with opinions, education, or life experiences outside of raising children. It is lonely sometimes. That’s why I’m raising my girls to be just like me, so when I’m old and crotchety and other people make me crazy I’ll have someone to talk to…oh wait, that list pretty much describes me now.

Leave a Reply

