Returning Friends

13 Aug

My good buddy Sachiyo moved last summer, taking her four delightful children with her.  Just because her stupid husband wanted to go to law school in Michigan.  No one ever considers my feelings when they make these big life decisions.

I have missed them all terribly.  It really has been very hard on me, especially this hard year.  Sachiyo and I were pregnant at the same time and she was still my friend even though the 9 months of Owen were probably the worst of my life.

Anyway, they came back to visit.  It was great.  You never know if it will still be great, right?  But it was.  Cole was so happy to see his Tate and the little girls still made me happy.  And then they left me.  Again.  It sucked again.  But it was such a nice week.  Many of my pictures didn’t turn out since they involved laughing and movement.  How great is that?  I’m not deleting them, blurry funny makes me happy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Returning Friends”

  1. lizdemke August 13, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    Cole is really owning that hairstyle! It is great to have great friends and even greater to have them visit!

  2. spanishjenna August 13, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    What happened to Cole’s hair? He looks so mature. And Sachiyo’s babies? They’re women.

Leave a Reply

