Super Really Scary

20 Jul

I was reading in my room around 1:30 am.  I got up to use the restroom.  I heard a sound.  It was not the dog sound.

A black cat ran out of the boys room!

I do not have a cat. 

My stomach hurts right now thinking about this.  It was terrifying.  All night I was scared.  OK, I know it is a little cat.  But it was a wild animal!  In my house!  When I am alone!  What use is this dog if he allowed this to happen????

I’m guessing cat came in through the dog door.  I have seen it in the yard a lot.  Objectively, it is a very attractive smallish all black kitty.  That doesn’t matter.  I feel violated.

Today, I assume it is gone but I really don’t know.  The dog isn’t barking.  I haven’t seen it, but there are lots of hiding places.  I’m peering around corners and trying to not get caught off guard.  It is a little ridiculous if I think of how I must look.

I don’t like being surprised.

2 Responses to “Super Really Scary”

  1. Kristine July 20, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    That is horrible. But with a dog door, I’m surprised this hasn’t happened sooner.

  2. spanishjenna July 20, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    You’re right. Scary. The other day when Ben was away on TDY, someone threw something at our front door at like 10 pm. Scared the crap out of me. And I had to check outside by myself. Why doesn’t stuff like this happen when our protector/providers are home?

Leave a Reply

