What I Did Today

18 Jul

I tried to steam clean my carpets.  It is the last thing on my random cleaning/project list to get done before the rest of family returns in a few days.

The steamer wouldn’t put out any water.  I tried a number of things, no luck.  I looked online and found a video of someone fixing a similar problem.

Thus began the next four hours.  I am not exaggerating.  The video model was different from my model, of course.  By the time I got things cleaned out (hard water build up in the heating element and tiny tubes) it really was 4 hours.  But I felt good.  I did a hard thing.  I figured stuff out, was mechanical, all that stuff that goes against my very nature.

Then I tried to steam.  Still doesn’t work.  I am thinking of throwing the large, unweildy machine at someone or something.  I can’t believe it.  That isn’t true.  I can believe it.  I just don’t want to.

One Response to “What I Did Today”

  1. Kristine July 19, 2012 at 5:09 am #

    Impressed yet saddened…

Leave a Reply

