Try Not to Cry

16 Jul

So I bought a skirt.  It came.  It is wonderful.  Not just cute and fun, but fits perfect and lovely to touch.  It was also on sale.  As soon as I put it on and sashayed around my house in it, I went online to try to buy this same skirt for both of my sisters.  That’s how good it is.  Sadly, others have liked it also.  It is only available now in petite XL.  If only I had known!  I would have bought a dozen to hand out to people over the next couple years, finding friends through skirt giving.  But now I’m the only one who has it.  I’ll show you a picture.  It is a bit shorter on me since I am tall.  I don’t have a skinny little belt to go with it, though that would be snazzy.  If you see me at all soon I will probably be wearing this skirt.

3 Responses to “Try Not to Cry”

  1. spanishjenna July 17, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I like the family-less Eliana. She blogs a lot. But I suppose that isn’t your greater purpose. Sigh.

  2. Liz July 17, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Love it!

  3. Kristine July 19, 2012 at 5:09 am #

    It’s like I’ve been telling people for years… it’s amazing what a good article of clothing can do for a person’s psyche.

Leave a Reply

