Hairs

13 Jul

My girl Lara keeps telling me, for months now, about switching to Nair from shaving.  So I tried it.  Finally.  Even though it was supposedly for sensitive skin, I felt like it was burning me through after the first minute.  I guess it worked, hair is off.  But in the shower I also lost a huge quantity of skin, like the first top four layers.  Even my hands feel like they got slightly burned.

Not a great experience and super glad I didn’t try it on the armpits.  Ouch!

2 Responses to “Hairs”

  1. Kristine July 13, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Always been curious but never tried. Looks like I dodged a bullet. Am in the process of laser hair removal and hoping this will be the end of body hair as I know it. How about hot wax? 🙂

    • eliana23 July 13, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

      I was all set to do laser on the underarms, then a couple people told me that it didn’t work for them so who knows. I love wax on legs but hate having to let it grow out first.

Leave a Reply

