Classy Yuma Moments

5 Jun

Owen started a little parks and rec tumbling class yesterday.  I stayed for the 1.5 hours because you never know.  I got to listen in on the other moms who were hanging out instead of dropping kids off.  One mom runs a Yuma website that I use.  She was talking about a survey they did, and a certain response.  Folks, she was talking about me.

It was all I could do to not 1)start laughing or 2)say something.  But I kept quiet and just read my Sci-Fi edition of The New Yorker and realized how long 1.5 hours can be.

FYI, this is a woman who bothers me.  I don’t know her well enough for that to be fair, but I see her around at things.  She talks a lot about her perfect life.  And the lack of preservatives in her children’s diets.  Among other annoying habits.  Anyway, guess she reads her survey results!

One Response to “Classy Yuma Moments”

  1. Kate June 14, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Ha! I’d like to hear more about this sometime.

Leave a Reply

