Utah!

25 Apr

Thank you Utah for playing the same 80’s music on the radio every time I am here.  Got in the rental car and was immediately transported back to the soundtrack of my freshman year in college.

Thank you sister and friend for living five minutes away from each other.  Really, how helpful are these folks?

Thank you Jenny for leaving me a properly punctuated note on my bed.  Apostrophes correctly placed!  Divine!

A funeral tomorrow for the Gran.  Last time we were together, in February, the boys and I helped her weed a garden area to plant beans.  It was beautiful.  I knew she wouldn’t last much longer.  Her heart has been going out for the past four years.  Having her closer this winter was a blessing so my Cole will have some memories.

A short trip this week, full of cousins and whatnot.  Perhaps some delicious food.  Perhaps  a brownie that has been promised.  I did eat an amazing–and amazingly high priced–brownie in the Los Angeles airport today.  Not entirely worth the four hours I spent there, but a top tier baked treat nonetheless.

One Response to “Utah!”

  1. kristine April 25, 2012 at 3:52 am #

    So sorry for your loss, but glad you got to spend some time with her in feb. Utah radio is by far and away my favorite… No surprises there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

