More Truth

13 Apr

I have a mostly healthy relationship with the shopping site Etsy.  Healthy in that I help many, many people have healthy businesses through my purchases.  I didn’t know I had a perhaps (addiction) until two different people had to log into my account to see contact information for things.  Both my friend and my sister noticed that I have a lot of purchases.  Several.

I like buying gifts.  Most of what I buy on Etsy is not for myself.  Really.  And I love shopping from home.  Love.

So, some things I think are great.  I buy many times from the same vendors if I am happy.

Like wooden necklaces.

Or decorated sugar cookies.

Or notecards.  There are a lot of notecards in this house.  I may have a tiny problem with notecards.

Other things are one times, like a Batman comic wallet for my brother or groovy pillowcase covers.  Or my new Anarchy is for Lovers t shirt.

Now you know.  An Etsy gift card…or cash in my pay pal account…would be very fun.

Update: I almost forgot the most important Etsy find!  There are not a lot of local Yuma stores/sellers, but I check periodically.  Here’s my favorite.  Trust me.  Click on this.  I live in a weird place.

2 Responses to “More Truth”

  1. kristine April 14, 2012 at 5:20 am #

    I’m all about etsy and agree that there are lots of great shops on that site. But wow, words cannot express how absolutely frightening your local shop owners are… In a hilarious way, of course.

  2. spanishjenna April 14, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    I know it’s not Etsy but the putty monster continues to be a huge hit. HUGE. You might be a genius.

Leave a Reply

