WARNING: Explicit Content

9 Apr

Sensitive readers may not want to continue.

Our house was pretty much a shit storm today.  I don’t say that lightly.  Todd’s spring break.  Ha ha ha!  If he wasn’t such an ass to me, I’d feel bad that he spent so much so the day with a child pooping on him or sleeping on him or doing both.  Then cleaning up escaping liquid poop from a chair, booster seat and floor.  And laundry.  I’m feeling pretty vindicated about him appreciating my life right about now.

In other news, I finally broke down and went to the podiatrist for 1)my sprained ankle from January that is still not healed and 2) the horse that stepped on my other foot two months ago that still is not healed.  He was more gracious than I deserved for me being pitiful.  Both issues are on a slow path to being resolved.  You don’t care about the details so I won’t bore you, but there were x-rays and cortizone shots and pain and expensive braces involved.

But at least no one there had a problem with bowel control.

as far as I know

 

2 Responses to “WARNING: Explicit Content”

  1. Kristine April 9, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Oh my goodness! What is the deal with all the bowel issues? Two of my kids have something as well, but I’ve been lucky to avoid any major leaks.
    And now you’re falling apart too?
    I’m hoping for a better day for you tomorrow! (and crossing my fingers that your foot dr. worked some serious magic…)
    Happy thoughts are being sent your way!

  2. Kate April 9, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    If it makes you feel better, that last line made me laugh. AND, I only had five students in my class tonight. What?

Leave a Reply

