How Did This Happen?

8 Apr

We went to San Diego for the past three days for the brief overlap between Todd and Cole’s spring break.

Todd told me repeatedly not to ‘steal the kids’ childhood’ and make sure to get stuff for Easter in the hotel.

Whatever, but I did it.

Late last night I put together eggs and hid them around the hotel room while everyone else snored.

What the hell?  If this was important to Todd, how did I end up doing it?  I hate Easter crap.

Also, Owen was sick our whole trip.  He still is.  Some nasty stomach thing.  I meant to leave a hefty tip for the cleaning crew after he had serious issues in the bed.  He hasn’t kept anything down in three days.  He looks fantastic, gaunt and dead eyes.  Sigh.  Good weather though and lots of outdoor time.

3 Responses to “How Did This Happen?”

  1. Kristine April 8, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Yuck yuck yuck! Stomach sicknesses are the worst. We have similar Easter basket issues in our house (mike is all for it, I think its ridiculous) so last night I made Mike do the preparing. You are too nice! Glad you (sort of) enjoyed your trip. Hoping the new week is throw up free!!

  2. Liz April 8, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Hope Owen feels better. Having an Easter egg hunt in a hotel sounds super fun!

  3. Kate April 8, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Good job, Mama Eliana! Fun times, as always. I just love “vacation!” Really, though, I wish my students used such excellent punctuation: kids’ childhood.

Leave a Reply

